We're All in the Same Gang

Warner Bros. Records (1990)


The Story

I was honored and humbled to be part of this amazing project. So proud of my 16 bars, and getting to work with Dr. Dre was like going to school. Thirty years later, I performed this verse in my live show. I was motivated when I saw Shock G perform his verse. West Coast Hip Hop History.

Play Video

Available on:

Spotify iTunes Amazon Buy

We’re All in the Same Gang

Release Date : May 29, 1990
Artist : West Coast Rap All-Stars
Genre : Rap / Hip-Hop
Format : Single

We’re All in the Same Gang, the 1990 Grammy-nominated single produced by Dr. Dre, was a collaboration of West Coast hip-hop artists featuring Young MC, Tone Loc, Ice T, MC Hammer, Digital Underground, N.W.A., J.J. Fad, Def Jef, King Tee, Body & Soul, Michel’le, Oaktown’s 3.5.7, and Above the Law, to promote an anti-violence message.